Skip to content

The Cold Dish

The Cold Dish

Click for full-size.

The Cold Dish

by Johnson, Craig

  • Used
  • Hardcover
  • Signed
  • first
Condition
Very good ++
ISBN 10
0670033693
ISBN 13
9780670033690
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Item Price
A$227.80
Or just A$205.02 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
A$7.59 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 5 to 14 days

More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

New York: Penguin Group/Viking, 2005. First edition. Hardcover. Very good ++. SIGNED. 354 pp. Octavo. [23.5 cm]. 1/4 black cloth over blue boards with title stamped in silver gilt on spine. Original dust jacket is crisp in as new condition. Corners and head and tail of spine are mildly bumped. Signed in blue ink by the author on the title page. This is a well maintained first edition copy of Johnson's first installment in the "Longmire" mysteries, which was later adapted to television. Fans of Johnson's gather for the annual celebration of his works in late summer called "Longmire Days". It is held in Buffalo, Wyoming, which was the inspiration for the setting of the books.

Synopsis

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies , the first in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming’s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire’s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.   With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Ken Sanders Rare Books, ABAA US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
63056
Title
The Cold Dish
Author
Johnson, Craig
Format/Binding
Hardcover
Book Condition
Used - Very good ++
Quantity Available
1
Edition
First edition
ISBN 10
0670033693
ISBN 13
9780670033690
Publisher
Penguin Group/Viking
Place of Publication
New York
Date Published
2005
Keywords
sheriff; police; murder mystery; crime; collectible; modern firsts; Wyoming; the West

Terms of Sale

Ken Sanders Rare Books, ABAA

Please note: We cannot guarantee delivery by Christmas via USPS Media Mail. Please reach out to us directly via phone or email if you are ordering a Christmas gift with time sensitive delivery so that we can make sure your package arrives on time.

All items subject to prior sale. Orders filled upon payment. We accept check, money order, PayPal (books@kensandersbooks.com), and credit card (Visa/MC/AmEx/Discover). Billing terms will be arranged for institutions according to their needs, and for customers who have established credit with our company. All items are guaranteed authentic and as described, autographed items are guaranteed indefinitely. Items may be returned for a full refund within ten days of receipt, prior notification requested.

About the Seller

Ken Sanders Rare Books, ABAA

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2006
Salt Lake City, Utah

About Ken Sanders Rare Books, ABAA

Ken Sanders Rare Books is a full service antiquarian bookshop in downtown Salt Lake City, Utah. We carry an ever-changing inventory of art, ephemera, maps, photography, and postcards in addition to a vast selection of used and rare books along with a few new books. We actively purchase and appraise books in all fields.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

Jacket
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...
Title Page
A page at the front of a book which may contain the title of the book, any subtitles, the authors, contributors, editors, the...
Spine
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....
Gilt
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...
Tail
The heel of the spine.
Cloth
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...
Octavo
Another of the terms referring to page or book size, octavo refers to a standard printer's sheet folded four times, producing...
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...
Crisp
A term often used to indicate a book's new-like condition. Indicates that the hinges are not loosened. A book described as crisp...

This Book’s Categories

tracking-