Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

												I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons,… by  Julie Klausner
	 - Paperback
			 - 2010-02-02
		 - from ARC FoundationThrift Store (SKU: 2049-053014-DR-009)

I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Se nsitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Dated

												I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons,… by  Julie Klausner
	 - Paperback
			 - 2010-02-02
		 - from ARC FoundationThrift Store (SKU: 2049-053014-DR-009)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Se nsitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Dated

by Klausner, Julie

  • Used
  • very good
  • paperback
Condition
Very Good
ISBN 10
1592405614
ISBN 13
9781592405619
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Ventura, California
Item Price:
AU$6.31
Or just AU$5.68 with a
Bibliophiles club membership
AU$7.02 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 2 to 14 days

More Shipping Options
Ask Seller a Question

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Paypal

About This Item

Avery, 2010-02-02. Paperback. Very Good. Your purchase benefits those with developmental disabilities to live a better quality of life. minimal wear on edges and corners minimal stains on edges light bend on cover

Synopsis

Read Julie Klausner's posts on the Penguin Blog In the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Chelsea Handler, and with the boisterous iconoclasm of Amy Sedaris, Julie Klausner's candid and funny debut I Don't Care About Your Band sheds light on the humiliations we endure to find love--and the lessons that can be culled from the wreckage. I Don't Care About Your Band posits that lately the worst guys to date are the ones who seem sensitive. It's the jerks in nice guy clothing, not the players in Ed Hardy, who break the hearts of modern girls who grew up in the shadow of feminism, thinking they could have everything, but end up compromising constantly. The cowards, the kidults, the critics, and the contenders: these are the stars of Klausner's memoir about how hard it is to find a man--good or otherwise-- when you're a cynical grown-up exiled in the dregs of Guyville. Off the popularity of her New York Times "Modern Love" piece about getting the brush-off from an indie rock musician, I Don't care About Your Band is marbled with the wry strains of Julie Klausner's precocious curmudgeonry and brimming with truths that anyone who's ever been on a date will relate to. Klausner is an expert at landing herself waist-deep in crazy, time and time again, in part because her experience as a comedy writer ( Best Week Ever, TV Funhouse on SNL ) and sketch comedian from NYC's Upright Citizens Brigade fuels her philosophy of how any scene should unfold, which is, "What? That sounds crazy? Okay, I'll do it." I Don't Care About Your Band charts a distinctly human journey of a strong-willed but vulnerable protagonist who loves men like it's her job, but who's done with guys who know more about love songs than love. Klausner's is a new outlook on dating in a time of pop culture obsession, and she spent her 20's doing personal field research to back up her philosophies. This is the girl's version of High Fidelity . By turns explicit, funny and moving, Klausner's debut shows the evolution of a young woman who endured myriad encounters with the wrong guys, to emerge with real- world wisdom on matters of the heart. I Don't Care About Your Band is Julie Klausner's manifesto, and every one of us can relate.

Reviews

Review this book and you’ll be entered for a chance to win !

(Log-in or create an account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

book dealer
ARC FoundationThrift Store US (US)
Bookseller’s Inventory #
2049-053014-DR-009
Title
I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Se nsitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Dated
Author
Klausner, Julie
Format/binding
Paperback
Book condition
second hand - Very Good
Quantity available
1
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
1592405614
ISBN 13
9781592405619
Publisher
Avery
Place of Publication
New York, New York, U.s.a.
Date Published
2010-02-02

Terms of Sale

ARC FoundationThrift Store

30 day return guarantee, with full refund including original shipping costs for up to 30 days after delivery if an item arrives misdescribed or damaged.

About the Seller

ARC FoundationThrift Store

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio.com.au member since 2020
Ventura, California
Ask Seller a Question

About ARC FoundationThrift Store

Your business benefits those with developmental disabilities to live a better quality of life.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

edges
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a... [more]

This Book’s Categories

tracking-