Skip to content

THE DELICATE ART OF WHALE WATCHING

THE DELICATE ART OF WHALE WATCHING

Click for full-size.

THE DELICATE ART OF WHALE WATCHING

by McINTYRE, Joan

  • Used
  • Fine
  • first
Condition
Fine/Fine
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Nevada City, California, United States
Item Price
A$38.34
Or just A$34.51 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
FREE Shipping to USA Standard delivery: 7 to 14 days
More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

San Francisco: Sierra Club Books, 1982. First Edition. Cloth-backed Boards. Fine/Fine. 144pp. Illustrated dust jacket. Produced at the Yolla Bolly Press, Covelo, California. Cloth-backed boards. 6 1/2" x 8 1/4". Anthropologist Joan McIntrye is the former president of Project Jonah and the author of "Mind in the Waters". Contrary to what the title suggests, this book is not about the technicalities of whale-watching. Instead, it is largely about the healing powers of the ocean. From the jacket flap: "This remarkable book is the log of a voyage of self-discovery, in the tradition of Thoreau, Aldo Leopold, Loren Eisley, and Anne Morrow Lindbergh. Inspirational in the best and truest sense, it will speak eloquently to many people." A departure for the Yolla Bolly Press, which specializes in fine press limited editions. A Fine copy in a Fine dust jacket. ALWAYS FREE SHIPPING of our books in boxes via media mail to any United States address.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Hardy Books US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
2501
Title
THE DELICATE ART OF WHALE WATCHING
Author
McINTYRE, Joan
Format/Binding
Cloth-backed Boards
Book Condition
Used - Fine
Jacket Condition
Fine
Quantity Available
1
Edition
First Edition
Publisher
Sierra Club Books
Place of Publication
San Francisco
Date Published
1982
Bookseller catalogs
Western Americana; All Things Californian;

Terms of Sale

Hardy Books

30 day return guarantee, with full refund including shipping costs for up to 30 days after delivery if an item arrives misdescribed or damaged.

About the Seller

Hardy Books

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2008
Nevada City, California

About Hardy Books

Hardy Books is a rare and out-of-print book and ephemera seller located in Nevada City, California, in the heart of the California Northern Mines Gold Country. We are members of the Independent Online Booksellers Association (IOBA) and follow the IOBA Code of Ethics.
Our specialties are Californiana, Western Americana, Books About Books, Fine Press, Original Posters and Movie books, photos and ephemera.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

A.N.
The book is pristine and free of any defects, in the same condition as ...
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...
Jacket
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...
Fine
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the...

Frequently asked questions

This Book’s Categories

tracking-