Skip to content

Harlot's Ghost

Harlot's Ghost

Harlot's Ghost
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Harlot's Ghost

by MAILER, Norman

  • Used
  • near fine
  • Hardcover
  • first
Condition
Near Fine/Near Fine -- Price-Clipped
ISBN 10
0394588320
ISBN 13
9780394588322
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Springtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Item Price
A$53.14
Or just A$47.82 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
A$5.54 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 7 to 14 days

More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

New York: Random House Inc, 1991. Housed in a bright, but price-clipped DW; New York Times book review laid-in; 1310pp.. First Edition. Hard Cover. Near Fine/Near Fine -- Price-Clipped.

Synopsis

With unprecedented scope and consummate skill, Norman Mailer unfolds a rich and riveting epic of an American spy. Harry Hubbard is the son and godson of CIA legends. His journey to learn the secrets of his society—and his own past—takes him through the Bay of Pigs, the Cuban Missile Crisis, and the “momentous catastrophe” of the Kennedy assassination. All the while, Hubbard is haunted by women who were loved by both his godfather and President Kennedy. Featuring a tapestry of unforgettable characters both real and imagined, Harlot’s Ghost is a panoramic achievement in the tradition of Tolstoy, Melville, and Balzac, a triumph of Mailer’s literary prowess. ( Publisher’s Summary )

Read More: Identifying first editions of Harlot's Ghost

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
abookshop US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
906780
Title
Harlot's Ghost
Author
MAILER, Norman
Format/Binding
Hardcover
Book Condition
Used - Near Fine
Jacket Condition
Near Fine -- Price-Clipped
Edition
First Edition
ISBN 10
0394588320
ISBN 13
9780394588322
Publisher
Random House Inc
Place of Publication
New York
Date Published
1991
Keywords
FICTION
Bookseller catalogs
Espionage; Addbooks93;

Terms of Sale

abookshop

All books are fully guaranteed and returnable for any or no reason within 10 days of receipt.

About the Seller

abookshop

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2004
Springtown, Pennsylvania

About abookshop

We have been selling books of note (especially literary first editions, poetry and drama) for over 20 years.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...
Fine
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the...

Frequently asked questions

This Book’s Categories

tracking-