Skip to content

North of Havana

North of Havana

North of Havana
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

North of Havana

by WHITE, Randy Wayne

  • Used
  • Hardcover
Condition
VG++/No Jacket
ISBN 10
0399142428
ISBN 13
9780399142420
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Springtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Item Price
A$34.14
Or just A$30.73 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
A$5.54 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 7 to 14 days

More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

New York: Putnam, 1997. Uncorrected proof of a "Doc Ford" thriller; 241pp.. Proof. Glossy Wraps. VG++/No Jacket. Advance Uncorrected Proof.

Synopsis

Randy Wayne White?s Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" ( San Diego Union-Tribune ), "must-reads" ( Chicago Tribune ) and "superb." ( Denver Post ) Now, White?s newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government. Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination. ? From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97) ? Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White?s Doc Ford is on the way ? Will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald ? "We?ll drop anything we?re doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did." -- Denver Post

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Seller
abookshop US (US)
Seller's Inventory #
902074
Title
North of Havana
Author
WHITE, Randy Wayne
Format/Binding
Hardcover
Book Condition
Used - VG++
Jacket Condition
No Jacket
Edition
Proof
ISBN 10
0399142428
ISBN 13
9780399142420
Publisher
Putnam
Place of Publication
New York
Date Published
1997
Keywords
Fiction
Bookseller catalogs
Proofs; Mystery; Thriller; Zzzwork;

Terms of Sale

abookshop

All books are fully guaranteed and returnable for any or no reason within 10 days of receipt.

About the Seller

abookshop

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2004
Springtown, Pennsylvania

About abookshop

We have been selling books of note (especially literary first editions, poetry and drama) for over 20 years.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

Uncorrected Proof
An uncorrected proof is a printed copy of a book that needs to be reviewed for errors and corrections. They are released prior...
Jacket
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...

This Book’s Categories

tracking-